skip navigation


2021 Awards Have Been Posted

2021 Awards have been announced! Congratulations to all who have been recognized! 

2021 Coach and Assistant Coaches of the Year

Coach and Assistant Coach of the year were selected by a vote of member coaches, after nominees were submitted by members. 

2021 Boys Coach of the Year: Spencer Steffy - Cedar Falls

2021 Boys Assistant Coach of the Year: Brian Guetzlaff - Waterloo West

2021 Girls Coach of the Year: We had a tie! 

Rob Chapman - West Des Moines Valley

Bob Babe - East Sac County

2021 Girls Assistant Coach of the Year: Brandon Hope - Des Moines Roosevelt

Congratulations to the following coaches who reached milestone wins in 2021: 

Ben Pennington - Bettendorf Boys - 600 wins

Sue Rink - Hudson Boys; Waterloo West Girls - 200 wins

Chris Allen - Ankeny Centennial Girls; Ankeny Girls - 200 wins

Greg A. Keegan - Beckman Catholic Boys - 100 wins

Lauren Greiner - Waverly-Shell Rock Girls - 100 wins

Eric Rodgers - Underwood Boys - 100 wins

James Johnson - AHSTW Boys - 100 wins

Matt Hardin - Clear Creek-Amana Girls - 100 wins

2021 Awards Nominations

Academic All-State


Mr/Miss Soccer

East vs West Senior All-Star Game  

*Passwords will be emailed out to member coaches on May 28. If you have not received a password, please contact

Head/Assistant Coach of the Year 

Hall of Fame Nominations

Milestone Victories

Executive Board Nominations

All-Tournament Voting